This is the "A-Z Database List" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Apr 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.chaffey.edu/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

A-Z Database List Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Login Help

Starting Out.

Select a database.

Help.

A

C

G

H

J

  • JSTOR
    Access to full-text scholarly journals, primarily in the Humanities and Social Sciences fields. Contains the full archive of most journals, except for the current 1-5 years.

L

  • LexisNexis
    Covers general news, business, legal research, reference and medicine. The vast majority of the titles are available full-text. Most useful for finding full-text articles in the New York Times, regional news coverage, news coverage from other countries, information about specific court cases, and information on businesses and industries.
  • Literary Reference Center Plus
    Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors. Excellent for critiques on contemporary authors. Most useful for contemporary U.S. authors. There's a great timeline useful for assignments outside of the English/Literature field as well.

M

  • MedLine
  • Military & Government Collection
    Includes pamphlets, and magazine and journal articles, many full-text, relating to the military and government fields. Useful for papers on foreign policy and military topics.

O

  • Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
    Click on Opposing Viewpoints list on next page for access. Draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as material from other reference sources including specialized encyclopedias to present social issues. Great place to check for topics for research papers. Most useful for selecting a topic, position papers, statistics and background reference material.

P

R

  • Rand California
    Features a collection of more than 100 statistical databases covering California, many of which have data available down to the county, city and zip code level. Most useful for finding specific statistics on a regional area, or specific statistics over a range of years.
  • Regional Business News
    Includes full-text articles out of business journals, newspapers, and news wires focusing on regional areas of the United States.

V

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip