Summer 2022 - Welcome to our Chaffey College Library Happenings! Our goal is to keep you informed with the latest resources and services the library has to offer.
Meet Teresa Lupe! Teresa Lupe is a Chaffey College adjunct librarian. She holds a Master of Library & Information Science from UCLA. She has worked as a librarian at Los Angeles Trade-Technical College, as a long-term adjunct librarian at California State University, Los Angeles (CSULA), and she has worked in Europe as the Library Director at Anatolia College in Thessaloniki, Greece. As a librarian, Teresa Lupe continues her life-long commitment to increasing equity in education. She loves listening to and working respectfully with diverse students to increase empowerment and credible information-seeking and critical thinking skills for success. Teresa Lupe enjoys Godzilla films, belly dancing and chocolate! Connect with Teresa Lupe
Faculty can use the following library research support to assist their students:
We are excited to share with you what's new at the library.
Opposing Viewpoints database draws on the social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as material from other reference sources including specialized encyclopedias to present social issues. Great place to check for topics for research papers. Most useful for selecting a topic, position papers, statistics and background reference material. Watch the Opposing Viewpoints database video to learn how to use it.
JSTOR database provides access to full-text scholarly journals from a wide variety of fields such as ethnic studies, social sciences, art, business, economics, history, sciences, math, area studies, and language and literature. Watch the JSTOR database video to learn how to use it.
Happenings Archive │Chaffey College Library Home │ Follow us