This is a JavaScript menu. Please enable scripts in your browser. Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

High School Preparation Guide for Chaffey College: Getting started with Research

Talk to a Librarian!

Librarians are here to help you succeed in your classes and research!  You can contact us:

College Preparation books from our collection

Below is a sample of college preparation books, available at the Chaffey Library.  You can find the following items on the shelves of the Rancho Campus Library, by using the call #.

Finding books and e-books in the Library Catalog

Chaffey College Library contains over 84,000 print books and 200,000+ electronic books (e-books)! E-books are available to current Chaffey College students, faculty and staff anywhere there is Internet access.

Search for books or e-books in our Library's online catalog or try a quick search below (title, subject, or author's last name):

Keyword:

 

Local Public Libraries: Books

Finding Articles at Chaffey

Chaffey subscribes to a number of article databases, which you will have access to as a currently enrolled student.  These databases will be essential for college-level research assignments.  Some of our most popular databases are:

  • Academic Search Complete
  • JSTOR
  • Opposing Viewpoints

We also subscribe to a number of subject-specific databases for nursing, psychology, sociology and more.  A librarian will be glad to assist you in using the databses, so never hesitate to ask!

Local Public Libraries: Databases

The following Public Libraries are located near the 3 Chaffey College campuses: Rancho, Chino, Fontana.  Many of these libraries subscribe to databases, which you can use if you have a library card.

Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
 Powered by Springshare • LibApps LoginFeedbackBI SurveyLibrary Activities