Computer and internet access is available to current Chaffey College students, staff, and faculty on a first come first serve basis at the Rancho, Chino, and Fontana Library Computer Labs. Computer users are expected to abide by Chaffey College Internet Policy
- 54 PCs are available in the Library Computer Lab.
- 40 PCs are available in the Library Classroom
- 10 Macs are available along the back wall next to the reference book collection. (No printing capabilities.)
- 12 PCs are available in the Reading Room. (Word Processing Only - MS Office 2010, No internet or printing capabilities)
PCs in the Library computer lab and Library classroom feature the following capabilities:
- MS Office 2010
- Internet Explorer
- Google Chrome
MACs feature the following capabilities:
- iLife 2009
- iMovie Video Editing Software
Chaffey College offers wireless internet access to current Chaffey College students, staff, and faculty. For instructions on how to access the wireless network, please visit Wireless Information
Internet users are expected to abide by Chaffey College Internet Policy
Students can plug in laptops at several locations in the library, including:
- Behind the 1st floor reference book collection
- Behind the Reading Room word processing computers
- The upper mezzanine study carousels near the 700-999 stacks
For your convenience, headsets are available for checkout at the Circulation Desk.
There are 5 black and white photocopy machines located on the first floor of the library inside the copier room.
- Photocopies are 10 cents/copy.
- Double-sided copying is available. A double-sided copy costs 20 cents.
- The copiers can print a pdf file from a flash drive for 10 cents/copy.
- The copiers can scan to a flashdrive in pdf format.
Color and black and white printing is available at the printing stations in the Library's computer lab. The Mac computers and computers in the Reading Room are not connected to printers.
- B/W printing is 10 cents per page.
- Color printing is 25 cents per page.
A reserve collection of textbooks is available. Students can check out textbooks for one hour of use in the library
Journals, Magazines & Newspaper Databases
The library currently has 25 databases available for student research needs. Full text academic journals, magazines, and newspapers can be searched; specialized encyclopedias, statistics, images, and a collection of over 25,000 full text ebooks can also be searched.
Group Study Rooms
There are 8 group study rooms available for student use on a first come first serve basis. Rooms can accommodate up to 6 or 8 people. Groups may check out a key at the circulation desk.
There are 2 bookdrops located in the north-east side of parking lot #2 in the Rancho library. A parking space for immediate drop-off of books is available.