Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Why Use Magazine & Journal Articles?
Magazines & Newspapers are a good source for in-depth information about a topic. Articles are vetted through an editor or board to check for content and credibility. At least one of your sources must be an article from a magazine or newspaper for the Research Project. Check out the library resources to the right for access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Journals are a good source for more scholarly information on a topic (critiques, surveys, studies). They are vetted through the peer review process, other experts in the discipline, before accepted for publication. At least one of your sources must from an academic journal. Check out the library resources to the right for full-text access to journal articles.
Library Databases, Art History-Magazines/Newspapers & Journals
Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines.
Newspapers - US Major Dailies
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present). May be a possible source for information about local artists (interviews, exhibits, etc.)
Access to full-text scholarly journals from a wide variety of fields. Contains the full archive of most journals, except for the current 1-5 years.
Library Databases-Historical, Political, and Other Movements/Events
Extensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data.
Political Science Complete
Includes magazine and academic journal articles in the field of politics and government, many relevant to the history field.
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities