MLA (Modern Language Association) style specifies guidelines for formatting papers. MLA style also provides a system for referencing sources through parenthetical citations in essays and Works Cited pages.
MLA Handbook 9th Edition
"MLA Handbook 9th Edition Simplified: Concise Guide to the MLA 9th Edition Handbook" is specifically designed for students and professional writers to quickly learn updated MLA Style in a convenient and easy way. With this guide, you will be able to format your paper according to the MLA style right away thanks to its easy-to-navigate structure and step-by-step guidelines on setting up research papers in MLA format. MLA Handbook Ninth Edition Simplified offers general guidelines and multiple examples that allow writers: -to cite any type of work; -to format title pages, running head, headings, lists, etc.; -to learn more about in-text citations, quoting, paraphrasing; -to create Works Cited list in MLA format; -to use footnotes and endnotes; -to format tables, figures, and examples, etc. Includes MLA-formatted Sample Paper. Learn more about spelling, punctuation, capitalization, italics, abbreviations, numbers, etc.
APA format is the official style of the American Psychological Association (APA) and is commonly used to cite sources in psychology, education, and the social sciences. Most importantly, the use of APA style can protect writers from accusations of plagiarism, which is the purposeful or accidental uncredited use of material by other authors.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by The Chicago Manual of Style sets the standard for scholarly publishing in the Humanities. Chicago offers two citation formats, the author-date reference format and the standard bibliographic format, each of which provides conventions for organizing footnotes or endnotes, as well as bibliographic citations. Most importantly, the use of the Chicago style can protect writers from accusations of plagiarism, which is the purposeful or accidental uncredited use of material by other authors.
The Chicago Manual of Style by