Research Guides: Political Science: Find Articles: Research Databases

Google Scholar

What is a Library Database?

Library databases provide access to published information sources. Examples: magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, journals and other resources.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Series of reports on current and controversial issues originally designed to provide background information on a topic for journalists. Good resource for a quick and thorough overview of a topic. Reports also include a chronology/timeline which can be valuable resource for a quick historical overview of an issue.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Extensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data. Watch the How to Use Opposing Viewpoints video.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text journal articles, books and monographs as well as conference papers in the field of sociology.

Political Science Complete
Includes magazine and academic journal articles in the field of politics and government, many relevant to the history field.

Email Me

Contact:

(909) 652-8119

Subjects: Arts, Communication, & Design (ACD), Business, Technology, and Hospitality (BTH), Manufacturing, Industrial Design, and Transportation (MIT), Turning Point