This is a JavaScript menu. Please enable scripts in your browser. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College Library Chaffey College Home Chaffey College Library Home My Library Account

OneSearch @ Chaffey College Library

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch is the library's new Library Services Platform. Use it to search for books, articles, videos, images, and more! OneSearch has been adopted as the library search system for all California Community Colleges, and it's also used across all California State Universities.

We need your help! Fill out the survey to tell us what you think:

What does OneSearch include?

Use the search scopes for a more targeted search:

"Library Catalog"

  • Searches all physical items at the Chaffey College Library & Cybraries (Rancho Cucamonga, Chino, and Fontana)
    • Books
    • Magazines/Journals
    • DVDs
    • Textbook Reserves
  • Searches all digital items that the library has purchased:
    • eBooks
    • Videos

"Articles"

  • Searches databases the library subscribes to, which include items such as articles
  • Includes select Open Access collections
  • Not all items in library databases will appear in OneSearch. To conduct more comprehensive searches, search in one of our Databases

"Everything"

  • Searches all of the above collections simultaneously

screenshot of scope selectors

Exclamation point iconTIP

OneSearch includes all of the library catalog (i.e. physical books and holdings), and all our ebooks. However not all of our articles are included in the OneSearch results. This means that some items may not be searchable via OneSearch. Please search the library's databases individually to conduct a more comprehensive search.

Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
 Powered by Springshare • LibApps LoginFeedbackBI SurveyLibrary Activities