Shakespeare: Directing for Film and StageThis video looks at the various challenges in dealing with bringing Shakespeare's plays to life, from a directing point of view. Taking scenes from "Hamlet," directors discuss ways of interpreting the texts, and how those choices affect the meaning and performance. The video shows that Shakespeare's texts are as open to interpretations as they are subject to context. The video also discusses the stylistic possibilities and limitations of both stage and film, and how these parameters inform the choices for directors.
The Complete Works of William Shakespeare by
This collection includes poems and plays that were not included in Shakespeare's First Folio of 1623 to make one complete, authentic collection.
The Arden Dictionary of Shakespeare Quotations by
Who said, 'Neither a lender nor a borrower be'? Who are the 'star-crossed lovers'? Which Shakespearean lady protests too much? With over 3,000 quotes, from single lines to quite long extracts, organised by topic and by play, this is an essential book for anyone with an interest in Shakespeare. The key word index makes it easy to use and it also includes a glossary of unfamiliar terms and a brief biography of Shakespeare. The dictionary is easy to dip into by word or theme (love, greed, disease, war etc) or by play, and the indexes allow readers to track down a half-remembered quote easily. Both useful and entertaining, The Arden Dictionary of Shakespeare Quotations is an ideal companion for students, teachers or performers of Shakespeare.
London and Literature, 1603–1901 by 
Shakespeare by 
As She Likes It by 
Shakespeare and Elizabethan Popular Culture by