Israeli-Palestinian Conflict

Israel at War
"Perspectives on Israel at war – from the War of Independence to the Gaza War
of 2012 – from those writing at the time, the primary sources of history." ~ from the website.

The project contains a section called "The Middle East 1916-2001 : A Documentary Record." The best place to find diplomatic primary sources related to the Israeli-Palestinian conflict, such as treaties, UN resolutions, and similar documents.

A browsable collection arranged by country of Middle Eastern maps from the Perry Castaneda Library Map Collection at the University of Texas at Austin. Most of the maps were created by the CIA and are available in a variety of sizes, all of which are marked. Many maps of Israel and the West Bank are included.

Lists an extensive number of primary sources, dating back to 1833. Includes important documents, oral histories and more.

The Israel State Archives is the National Archive of Israel, located in Jerusalem. It contains records dating to the Turkish period until the present time. Also of note is a large British Mandate collection, which is mostly in English, and records of government and many other public bodies from the founding of the State until today. The Israel State Archives also house private archives, audiovisual material such as photographs and maps, video clips and a variety of publications in Hebrew and English on subjects ranging from foreign policy to football and theater.

Perspectives on Israel at war – from the War of Independence 1948 to the Gaza War of 2012 – from those writing at the time, the primary sources of history. Includes transcripts of speeches and other primary source materials.

The Washington Institute's interactive project, Settlements and Solutions, is a first-of-its-kind web-based geographic database that provides users engaged with the issue of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict a reliable source to explore Israeli settlements in the West Bank. Users of this mapping tool can explore settlement geography and demography and decide for themselves whether, given the circumstances on the ground, a two-state solution is still possible.

An oral history project focusing on those who were at least 16 years old at the founding of the State of Israel. Now housed at the National Library of Israel.

The Museum of the Palestinian People is here to tell our stories; stories that encompass the rich history, vibrant arts and culture, of a people who thrive even in the face of adversity. Our stories are many, our hearts are one.

The Museum of the Palestinian People is here to tell our stories; stories that encompass the rich history, vibrant arts and culture, of a people who thrive even in the face of adversity. Our stories are many, our hearts are one.

This platform offers free and full access to the Palestine Chronology in a digitized format. Since the beginning of the Israeli invasion of Lebanon in June 1982, the Institute for Palestine Studies has chronicled daily political and military events surrounding the Palestine Question. These day-by-day summaries are based on Palestinian, Arab, Israeli and international sources. Prior to August 2018, the chronology was published quarterly in the Journal of Palestine Studies. It is now updated monthly on this platform.

A web-based archives and curriculum project displaying more than 4,500 Palestine-related posters from 1898 to the present.

Ever since it was established, UNRWA has recorded all aspects of the life and history of Palestine refugees through film and photography. This has led to a rich audiovisual archive, containing more than 430,000 negatives, 10,000 prints, 85,000 slides, 75 films and 730 videocassettes.