Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Searching Library Databases
Key Article Databases For Collective Care Uncovering Identity
Academic Search Complete
Articles from scholarly journals and other periodicals; book reviews.
Comprehensive reporting and analysis of issues in the news.
Gale Virtual Reference Center
Provides excerpts from reference books such as specialized encyclopedias. Useful for general overview of the topic.
Literary Reference Center Plus
Provides book reviews, literary criticism and plot summaries. Information on authors and their works for a broad spectrum of literature.
Scholarly articles from academic journals and other publications in a wide range of disciplines.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text journal articles, books and monographs as well as conference papers in the field of sociology.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed articles in the field of psychology.
Why Use Articles?
Articles out of magazines, journals, and newspapers:
- Are a good source of current information on a topic
- Are a good source of reliable information because they go through an evaluation process (publishing/editorial process).
Hint: It's a good idea to have a narrow topic before search for articles so you aren't overwhelmed by the volume of results!
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities