Research Guides: Engineering: Articles

Articles and Databases

Journal of Engineering Education
The Journal of Engineering Education (JEE) serves to cultivate, disseminate, and archive scholarly research in engineering education.
Journal of Computing in Civil Engineering
Covers state of the art computing in civil engineering practices. Papers describe innovative projects that have implications for civil engineering practice.
IEEJ Transactions on Electrical and Electronic Engineering
IEEJ Transactions on Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Engineering Economist
Refereed articles, technical notes and reviews on the problems of capital investment published for members of the American Society for Engineering Education and the Institute of Industrial Engineers.
Systems Engineering
Publishes multidisciplinary information on systems engineering and management of products and services, and processes of all types.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
Vocational Studies Complete
Provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related magazines and journals. Useful for finding career information.
Business Source Complete
Access to full-text scholarly journals in the area of business as well as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Wiley Online Library
Covers life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities. Articles with full-text access indicated with an open lock icon.

Use Keywords when searching the databases. Getting too many results?

Make sure your topic isn't too broad, such as "Health"
Try narrowing your topic by:
- Including a group or population, such as "Children" (A topic on "Health" could become "Childhood Obesity")
- Including a location, such as California
- Limit the date range to the last 5 or 10 years to get up-to-date information

To access the resources provided via the Chaffey College Library's databases, enter your MyChaffey Portal login information, when prompted.