Internet Magazines
MotorTrends
A media brand of MotorTrend Group, MotorTrend was founded in 1949 and is internationally recognized as one of the leading brands in the automotive category.
AutoTech Outlook
Auto Tech Outlook is the indispensible source for the automotive industry aiming to stay ahead in the automotive sector.
Subject Journal Titles
-
Auto Body Repair NetworkAutomotive Industry; Automotive Maintenance & Repair
-
Automotive Design & ProductionCovers the interrelationships between automotive product development & manufacturing processes.
-
Automotive IndustriesThe world's oldest trade magazine covering the global automotive industry; devoted to providing global coverage of all aspects of the automobile marketplace, with an emphasis on the people, products & processes that shape the industry.
-
Automotive NewsArticles, special reports, interviews, business profiles, legislation, forecasting, late news, statistics and financial information on manufacturing and sales on all aspects of the automobile manufacturing industry worldwide.
- Make sure your topic isn't too broad, such as "Health"
- Try narrowing your topic by:
- Including a group or population, such as "Children" (A topic on "Health" could become "Childhood Obesity")
- Including a location, such as California
- Limit the date range to the last 5 or 10 years to get up-to-date information
To access the resources provided via the Chaffey College Library's databases, enter your MyChaffey Portal login information, when prompted.
Recommended Databases
-
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related magazines and journals. Useful for finding career information.
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text scholarly journals in the area of business as well as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
-
Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text articles out of business journals, newspapers, and news wires focusing on regional areas of the United States.