Research Guides: Heating and Ventilation Technology: Articles

Articles and Databases

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration News
Articles, interviews, business profiles, new products, timely news of note and patent information for professionals in air conditioning, heating and refrigeration.
ASHRAE Transactions
A collection of all papers presented at an ASHRAE Winter or Annual Meeting. Includes symposium & technical session papers as well as discussion questions. Topics include indoor air quality, refrigeration, building controls, ventilation & more.
Heating/Piping/Air Conditioning Engineering
Serves the mechanical engineered systems market in the areas of building construction, renovation & retrofit.
International Journal of Refrigeration
Cryotechnology & Refrigeration
HVAC&R Research
Insightful information by internationally known experts. Global topics include emission sources affecting indoor air quality, a thermogynamic approach to modeling refrigerant lubricating oil mixes, & energy conservation strategies.

Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
Wiley Online Library
Covers life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities. Articles with full-text access indicated with an open lock icon.
Vocational Studies Complete
Provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related magazines and journals. Useful for finding career information.

Use Keywords when searching the databases. Getting too many results?

Make sure your topic isn't too broad, such as "Health"
Try narrowing your topic by:
- Including a group or population, such as "Children" (A topic on "Health" could become "Childhood Obesity")
- Including a location, such as California
- Limit the date range to the last 5 or 10 years to get up-to-date information

To access the resources provided via the Chaffey College Library's databases, enter your MyChaffey Portal login information, when prompted.