Ethnic Studies

The American Indian Quarterly is a quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering studies on the indigenous peoples of North and South America.
Issues available from 1990 to the present.

The American Studies Journal is a peer-reviewed open-access journal that provides a forum for intellectual debate about all aspects of social, cultural, and political life in the United States of America.
Issues available from March 2008.

The Fourth World Journal (FWJ) is the world’s leading publication for ideas and analysis about and by writers from the world’s more than six thousand Fourth World nations.
Issues available from August 2010.

"ICT is a spacious channel that serves Indigenous communities with news, entertainment, and opinion. ICT is an independent, nonprofit, multimedia news enterprise. We reach audiences through our digital platform and as a broadcast carried via public television stations. ICT covers Indigenous peoples."

To serve as a resource for scholars in the field who desire information and support for research related to the African and African American, Hispanic, Latino(a) and Chicano(a), Native American and Asian experiences.
Issues available from 2008 to 2017.

The Native Studies Review began publication in 1984 as a refereed bi-annual journal by the Department of Indigenous Studies of the University of Saskatchewan.
The journal’s mandate is to feature original scholarly research on Aboriginal perspectives and issues in contemporary and historical contexts. As a multidisciplinary periodical, it publishes articles dealing primarily with a Canadian focus but welcomes submissions with an international focus.
Issues available from July 2004.

Studies in American Indian Literatures (SAIL) is the only journal in the United States that focuses exclusively on American Indian literatures broadly defined to include all written, spoken, and visual texts created by Native peoples.
Issues available from 1980. Most recent four years are not available.

This journal promotes education to help renew and revitalize cultural traditions, Native languages, and reservation economies.

Wicazo Sa Review is an interdisciplinary journal devoted to the mission of assisting Indigenous peoples of the Americas in taking possession of their own intellectual and creative pursuits. During the past two decades, American Indian Studies has emerged as a central arena in which Indigenous populations in the United States define the cultural, religious, legal, and historical parameters of scholarship and creativity essential to the ongoing process of decolonization and to survival in the modern world.
Issues available from September 2006 to December 2019.

"The Afro-Hispanic Review, an academic journal of Afro-Hispanic literature and culture, is published by the Department of Spanish and Portuguese at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee. The journal’s mission is to promote the study of Afro-Hispanic literature and culture."
Issues available from March 2000.

Caribbean Quarterly is a quarterly peer-reviewed academic journal covering studies on the culture of the Caribbean.
Issues available from March 2007. Most recent one year and three months not available.

"CENTRO Publications engage in the fields of Puerto Rican, Latino, and American Studies. By taking advantage of our vast archival resources and connections in the Puerto Rican community, we disseminate crucial information about the Puerto Rican experience and contribution to the political, economic, and social cultures of the United States."
Issues available from October 1999.

As the publication of a diverse association that aims to provide space for those historically marginalized, the Journal is receptive to all scholarly methods and theoretical perspectives that examine, describe, analyze, or interpret the experiences of Chicanas/Latinas and Native women.
Issues available from 2004 to 2018.

Provides a forum for the discussion of central issues affecting the Latino community; first legal journal that recognized how common law, statutes, legislative policy, and politically popular proposition impact the Latino community.
Issues available from May 2008.

A quarterly journal devoted to research in Hispanic and Luso-Brazilian literatures and cultures, Hispanic Review has been edited since 1933 by the Department of Romance Languages at the University of Pennsylvania. The journal features essays and book reviews on the diverse cultural manifestations of Iberia and Latin America, from the medieval period to the present.
Issues available from 1990 to the present.

To serve as a resource for scholars in the field who desire information and support for research related to the African and African American, Hispanic, Latino(a) and Chicano(a), Native American and Asian experiences.
Issues available from 2008 to 2017.

Journal of Latin American Studies presents recent research in the field of Latin American studies in economics, geography, politics, international relations, sociology, social anthropology, economic history and cultural history.
Issues available from 1969. Past five years not available.

The Journal of Latinx Psychology publishes original scholarship on topics relevant to U.S.-based Latinx communities:
-immigration, migration, and adaptation processes
-health, mental health, and wellness
-religion and spirituality
-Latinx youth and families
-developmental processes, including identity issues
-social justice, policy, and advocacy
Issues available from August 2012

Latin American Perspectives is a theoretical and scholarly journal for discussion and debate on the political economy of capitalism, imperialism, and socialism in the Americas. Most issues focus on a single problem, nation, or region, providing an in-depth look from participants and scholars throughout the Americas.
Issues available from April 1974. Most recent three years not available.

The focus of Latin American Politics and Society includes such topics as democratization, political culture, civil-military relations, civil society, environmental politics, political economy, and hemispheric economic integration.
Issues available from April 2001. Most recent three years not available.

African American Review is a scholarly aggregation of insightful essays on African American literature, theatre, film, the visual arts, and culture; interviews; poetry; fiction; and book reviews
Issues available from March 1992. Most recent one year is not available.

"The Afro-Hispanic Review, an academic journal of Afro-Hispanic literature and culture, is published by the Department of Spanish and Portuguese at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee. The journal’s mission is to promote the study of Afro-Hispanic literature and culture."
Issues available from March 2000.

"Founded on the premise that Black writers, scholars, activists and artists could participate in dialogue within its pages, The Black Scholar‘s primary mission has been to chronicle, analyze, and debate the conditions and the emancipatory efforts of Black people, across class, nationality, gender, generation, sexuality, and ideology."
Issues available from June 1991. Most recent one year, three months are not available.

"Callaloo, the premier journal of literature, art, and culture of the African Diaspora, publishes original work by and about writers and visual artists of African descent worldwide."
Issues available from December 1976. Last 5 years not available.

The Journal of African American History (JAAH) is the leading scholarly publication in the field of African American history. JAAH publishes original scholarly articles and book reviews on all aspects of the African American experience.
Issues available from 2002. Most recent one year is not available.

Journal of African American Studies examines topics concerning social transformations that impact the life chances of continental Africans and the African diaspora. It publishes original research on issues of professional and disciplinary concern for the social progress of people of African descent.
Issues available from June 2003. Most recent one year is not available.

To serve as a resource for scholars in the field who desire information and support for research related to the African and African American, Hispanic, Latino(a) and Chicano(a), Native American and Asian experiences.
Issues available from 2008 to 2017.

"For the last quarter century, the Journal of Black Studies has been the leading source for dynamic, innovative, and creative research on the Black experience. Poised to remain at the forefront of the scholarship in the field, the Journal of Black Studies explores the most vital issues facing African American and Black populations."
Issues available from September 1970. Most recent four years are not available.

Asia Pacific Viewpoint publishes academic research within the social sciences, arts and humanities on the Asia Pacific. Promoting critical and creative approaches to area studies, Asia Pacific Viewpoint is interested in analyses that help to grasp the complex configurations of power that characterise this region across its various centres and peripheries. In this journal, the geographical reach of the Asia Pacific is not defined by specific geopolitical boundaries, but is shaped by the social, cultural, economic and political activities of its peoples, hence it is flexible, fluid, multiple, subjective and subjected to change.
Issues available from April 1997.

Asian Affairs: An American Review provides in-depth analyses of political, economic, and security issues with a focus on East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, Central Asia, intra-Asia relations, and U.S. ties with Asia. The journal strives to examine issues relevant to current policymaking.
Issues available from 1989. Most recent one year is not available.

The Asian American Journal of Psychology is the official publication of the Asian American Psychological Association and is dedicated to research, practice, advocacy, education, and policy within Asian American psychology. The Journal publishes empirical, theoretical, methodological, and practice oriented articles and book reviews covering topics relevant to Asian American individuals and communities, including prevention, intervention, training, and social justice.
Issues available from August 2009.

The Contemporary Pacific covers a wide range of disciplines with the aim of providing comprehensive coverage of contemporary developments in the entire Pacific Islands region and the global Pacific diaspora.
Issues available from March 2003. Most recent 1 year is not available.

Each issue contains four to five feature articles on topics involving the history, arts, social sciences, philosophy, and contemporary issues of East, South, and Southeast Asia.
Issues available from November 1956. Most recent four years not available.

The Journal of American-East Asian Relations is a peer-reviewed quarterly journal of interdisciplinary historical, cross-cultural, and social science scholarship from all parts of the world. The scope includes diplomatic, economic, security, and cultural relations, as well as Asian-American history. Geographical coverage includes the United States, Canada, other countries in the Americas, and East Asia, typically China, Japan, and Korea, but also the Pacific area, Australasia, Southeast Asia, and the Russian Far East.
Issues available from September 2009. Most recent three years not available.

The journal maintains this tradition and seeks to publish articles that deal with the broad problems of economic, political and social development of Asia. Articles on economic development issues, political economy, agriculture, planning, the working class, people’s movements, politics and power, imperialism and empire, international financial institutions, the environment, and economic history are especially welcomed. The journal also has a strong interest in the scientific development of theory that is of global significance, especially on the role of the state, class analysis, power and globalisation.
Issues available from September 1999. Most recent one year, three months are not available.

To serve as a resource for scholars in the field who desire information and support for research related to the African and African American, Hispanic, Latino(a) and Chicano(a), Native American and Asian experiences.
Issues available from 2008 to 2017.