Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Searching Library Databases
Logging into Library Online Resources
Click on the online Library Resource and a login window will open. Enter your MyChaffey ID and password, then click on the Login button.
Find all the articles
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
This collection contains more than 1.1 million records, with coverage dating back to 1931, with full text for over 525 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full-text periodicals include Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education, Hosteur, Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business and many more.
Business Source Complete
In terms of premium content, peer-reviewed sources and business related journals, Business Source Complete offers comprehensive full-text coverage plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.
Gale Virtual Reference
Gale Virtual Reference Library is your
single source for eReference aimed
at the needs of students, researchers,
professionals and general readers. Now
you can offer more than 7,000 authoritative,
full-text titles—from Gale and a host of premier
publishing partners—within 18 subject areas
researchers study most.
EBSCO offers hundreds of thousands of high-quality eBook and audiobook titles from leading publishers, ensuring that you’ll find valuable, trusted content with every search. Build a collection from a growing selection of best-selling, frontlist and award-winning eBook and audiobook titles across a wide range of subject matter—including academic titles, popular fiction, medical collections and more.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The level and range of content included in this resource fully supports scholarly research in the key areas of academic study by providing peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
What is the Difference Between Scholarly & Popular Articles?
Scholarly vs. Popular Articles
||Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Nursing Ethics, Engineering Studies
||Time, Newsweek, Vanity Fair
||In-depth and subject specific, often contains original research
||Provide general information for the public
||Scholar or subject specialist, provides credentials
||Journalist, non-subject specialist paid for content
||Scholars, researchers and students
||Few photos & ads
||More photos & ads
||Peer-reviewed and fact checked by experts in the field
||Reviewed by editorial staff (not subject specialists)
||Generally not listed
Subject Journal Titles
Anatolia: An International Journal of Tourism & Hospitality Research
Publishes articles on international tourism and hospitality research, aiming to contribute to the understanding, practice, and education of the field and to heighten awareness of the Mediterranean region as a significant player in international tourism.
Feature articles, business profiles, interviews, commentary, and news on all aspects of production, marketing technology and distribution of beverages; product reviews and industry issues aimed at executives, managers and chemists in the industry.
Serves the field of food service in schools & colleges, hospitals & nursing homes, contract feeders & implant operators.
Hotel & Restaurant Management
Journal of Hospitality & Tourism
Publishes research in all aspects of Tourism.
Tourism & Hospitality Research
Latest original analysis of key research developments for the tourism and hospitality industries from figures in industry and academia.
Database Search Tips
Use Keywords when searching the databases. Getting too many results?
- Make sure your topic isn't too broad, such as "Health"
- Try narrowing your topic by:
- Including a group or population, such as "Children" (A topic on "Health" could become "Childhood Obesity")
- Including a location, such as California
- Limit the date range to the last 5 or 10 years to get up-to-date information
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities