Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Film Studies-College Departments & Rankings
Chaffey Transfer Resources
Chaffey Library Databases
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related magazines and journals. Useful for finding career information.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Provides information on various careers, including required training, salary ranges, and estimates of the future job market for that career.
The O*NET database of occupational information includes information on skills, abilities, knowledge, work activities, and interests associated with various occupations as well as access to the Dictionary of Occupational Titles. See the Sources of Additional Information at the bottom of articles for links to pertinent professional organizations.
Employment information, information about hot careers by region, as well as general career information.
Complete a reality check and see how much money your lifestyle requires you to make.
How to find and get a job - job fairs, connections, resumes.
Employment information - connected with over 800 college career centers nationwide.
Cinema-Industry Links & Organizations
Links to professional organizations, guilds from Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers.
Production Hub Job Listings
Job listings including internships, maintained on the Hollywood Professional Organization site. Default search area is California.Good resource for finding possible companies hiring in a given career field.
Job listings in the visual effects industry.
Writers Guild of America 2017 Theatrical and Television Basic Agreement, Salary Minimums.
Rate Sheets & Digest from the Screen Actors Guild.
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities