Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Web Resources for Company Information
Market Share Reporter
Information about the market share for industry occupied by major publicly listed companies, as well as background on the industry. Login with MyChaffey portal credentials for access.
Search for accessing latest 10-K report for publicly listed companies.
Small Business Administration
Good resource for developing business plans, forms, loans and grants information, among other information.
Inland Empire Small Business Development Center
The Inland Empire SBDC stimulates economic growth in the Inland Empire by providing small businesses and entrepreneurs with expert consulting, effective training and access to resources.Good resource for local small business information.
Census Data and Population Demogrpahics
Online Library Resources for Small Business Information
Below are recommended resources for topics related to Small Business. Click on resource to login using MyChaffey credentials. See panel below for more detailed login instructions.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Searchable access over 60 specialized encyclopedias full-text.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text scholarly journals in the area of business as well as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
Newspapers - US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text articles out of business journals, newspapers, and news wires focusing on regional areas of the United States.
Logging into Library Online Resources
Click on the online Library Resource and a login window will open. Enter your MyChaffey ID and password, then click on the Login button.
NAICS and SIC Codes
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Standard Industrial Classification (SIC)
- Number-based classification systems used for analyzing, collecting and publishing data on companies in the United States
- NAICS system replaced SIC in 1997 but SIC is still used by some businesses, publishers and databases
- Many government-based resources and many of our databases tag industries and companies by NAICS code or descriptor
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities