Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Searching Library Databases
Logging into Library Online Resources
Click on the online Library Resource and a login window will open. Enter your MyChaffey ID and password, then click on the Login button.
Find all the articles
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
Vocational Studies Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related magazines and journals. Useful for finding career information.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Covers life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities. Articles with full-text access indicated with an open lock icon.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
What is the Difference Between Scholarly & Popular Articles?
Scholarly vs. Popular Articles
||Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Nursing Ethics, Engineering Studies
||Time, Newsweek, Vanity Fair
||In-depth and subject specific, often contains original research
||Provide general information for the public
||Scholar or subject specialist, provides credentials
||Journalist, non-subject specialist paid for content
||Scholars, researchers and students
||Few photos & ads
||More photos & ads
||Peer-reviewed and fact checked by experts in the field
||Reviewed by editorial staff (not subject specialists)
||Generally not listed
Subject Journal Titles
Provides a forum for discussion & debate relating to all areas of aviation: flight physics; aerostructures; propulsion; aircraft avionics, systems & equipment; flight mechanics; integrated design & validation; air traffic management; airports; etc.
Articles and book reviews for those interested in the history of aviation.
Journal of Air Transportation
Provides the global community with immediate key resource information in all areas of air transportation.
Journal of Aviation / Aerospace Education & Research
Focuses on the ways in which the aviation and aerospace community influences the educational process as well as the effects that education has on the industry.
Database Search Tips
Use Keywords when searching the databases. Getting too many results?
- Make sure your topic isn't too broad, such as "Health"
- Try narrowing your topic by:
- Including a group or population, such as "Children" (A topic on "Health" could become "Childhood Obesity")
- Including a location, such as California
- Limit the date range to the last 5 or 10 years to get up-to-date information
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities