Skip to Main Content

Physical Therapy : Find Articles

LibKey

Libkey Nomad Browser Extension
a browser extension for Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Brave and Vivaldi browsers. LibKey Nomad connects researchers to library-licensed and open access full text articles referenced on scholarly websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Watch the Libkey Overview Video.

Scholarly vs. Non-Scholarly Publications-Further Information

Article Evaluation Worksheet

Scholarly vs. Popular Periodicals
YouTube video produced by Vanderbilt University explaining the differences between scholarly and popular sources. Includes closed-captioning.
Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
Overview and explanation of the different sections of a typical academic journal article. Produced by NCSU Libraries.

OneSearch

Recommended Article Databases

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to an index of magazines and journals articles in the medical disciplines. Many of the articles are available full-text.
CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for current journals and publications in the nursing and allied health fields. Many articles are available full-text.

PubMed
Includes more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some full-text available.
PEDro: The Physiotherapy Evidence Database
A free database of over 58,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
MedLine This link opens in a new window
Contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world. Limited full-text.
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990, some with full text.
Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to five core practitioner journals in the Nursing field including American Journal of Nursing and Nursing (201X).

Subject Journal Titles

PTJ: Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Journal
Full-text via Oxford University Press Journals, no embargo.
Journal of the American Geriatrics Society
Full-text through Wiley Online, no embargo.
the journal of orthopaedic & sports physical therapy
Open access full-text for articles older than 3 years.
Physiotherapy theory and practice
Full-text 1999 to 1 year, 3 months ago.
European Journal of Physiotherapy
Full-text 1999 to 1 year, 3 months ago.

Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities