Welcome to Chaffey College Library and Chaffey College Library Archives - Rancho Campus
This guide will assist you in finding resources for Afghanistan. Chaffey College Library is a great place to start researching your topic, finding books, articles, and more. Librarians are always here to help.
__________________________________________________________________
Explore Chaffey College Library Archives for primary sources, for example, photographs for assignments in classes such as History, Ethnic Studies, English, Anthropology. The archives may have resources for oral history assignments. Colleges' archives houses records and activities of the college community.
Schedule an appointment to research non-circulating materials stored in the archives.
Why Use Databases
Instructors may require students to use articles (scholarly, magazine or newspaper) in their assignments. Library Databases are one resource to locate articles on varied subjects.
Access library databases using MyChaffey Portal Username and password.
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowExtensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data. Watch the How to Use Opposing Viewpoints video.
- Newspapers - US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
- Films On Demand This link opens in a new windowIncludes access to over 25,000 videos in a wide variety of disciplines.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new windowTaylor and Francis Online provides access to articles from thousands of electronic journals, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. Articles with green checkmark in results are full text.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowCovers life, health and physical sciences, social science and the humanities. Articles with full-text access indicated with an open lock icon.
Browse Articles (Images below are hyperlinked)
With respect and honor for the lands where Chaffey College resides and the leaders who came before us, we would like to take a moment to acknowledge the Gabrieleño-Tongva (GABRIEL-EN-YO TONG-VAH) Peoples, the original stewards of these sacred and unceded homelands. The Tongva people’s history, language(s), cultural traditions, and legacy continue to shape this region and we recognize their continuing presence in their homelands.