Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Recommended Databases for English 1B, Bynum
Below are the recommended online Library resources for your essays. Click on resource to login using your Portal login credentials.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text scholarly journals from a wide variety of fields. Contains the full archive of most journals, except for the current 1-5 years. Excellent coverage in regards to folk tales, psychology and other pertinent disciplines related to the "Reality of the Fairy Tale".
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Searchable access over 60 specialized encyclopedias full-text.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed articles in the field of psychology.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text journal articles, books and monographs as well as conference papers in the field of sociology.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Extensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data. Watch the How to Use Opposing Viewpoints video.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Series of reports on current and controversial issues originally designed to provide background information on a topic for journalists. Good resource for a quick and thorough overview of a topic. Reports also include a chronology/timeline which can be valuable resource for a quick historical overview of an issue.
Searching Library Databases
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities