Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Searching Library Databases
Logging into Library Online Resources
Click on the online Library Resource and a login window will open. Enter your MyChaffey ID and password, then click on the Login button.
Find all the articles
Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines.
Business Source Complete
Access to full-text scholarly journals in the area of business as well as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Newspapers - US Major Dailies
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Extensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data.
What is the Difference Between Scholarly & Popular Articles?
Scholarly vs. Popular Articles
||Journal of Abnormal Psychology, Nursing Ethics, Engineering Studies
||Time, Newsweek, Vanity Fair
||In-depth and subject specific, often contains original research
||Provide general information for the public
||Scholar or subject specialist, provides credentials
||Journalist, non-subject specialist paid for content
||Scholars, researchers and students
||Few photos & ads
||More photos & ads
||Peer-reviewed and fact checked by experts in the field
||Reviewed by editorial staff (not subject specialists)
||Generally not listed
Subject Journal Titles
Articles in the fields of economics, industrial and carrier management, physical distribution, general business, regulation, public policy, education and relevant subjects relating to the management of transportation and logistics.
Journal of Transportation Safety & Security
Peer-reviewed coverage of engineering research in multimodal transportation safety arenas, including highway, transit, ridesharing, pedestrian and bicycle modes, as well as rail, water and aviation safety issues.
International Journal of Sustainable Transportation
Provides a discussion forum for the exchange of new & innovative ideas on sustainable transportation research in the context of environmental, economical, social, & engineering aspects, as well as current & future interactions of transportation systems.
Database Search Tips
Use Keywords when searching the databases. Getting too many results?
- Make sure your topic isn't too broad, such as "Health"
- Try narrowing your topic by:
- Including a group or population, such as "Children" (A topic on "Health" could become "Childhood Obesity")
- Including a location, such as California
- Limit the date range to the last 5 or 10 years to get up-to-date information
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities