Research Guides: BIOL-40 Scientific Literature Lab: Secondary Sources

OneSearch

Using OneSearch (Video)
Showcases how to navigate OneSearch effectively. Overview of the filters to limit by date, type of resource, as well as accessing full-text and using citation tool also covered.
Browsine-Biological Sciences
Access to browse journals by issue in the area of Biological Sciences with full-text access in Chaffey Library collections.

Scientific American This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to archives and current issue of Scientific American.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 70 magazines and journals in the biological and medical sciences including Nature magazine. Watch the Navigating Nature.com Video.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the Navigating Academic Search Complete video.
Newspapers - US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Extensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data. Watch the How to Use Opposing Viewpoints video.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.