Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Bureau of Justice Statistics
This site includes statistics and information about crime and victims, criminal offenders, law enforcement, prosecution, the federal justice system, courts and sentencing, corrections, expenditure and employment, criminal record systems, and special topics.
FBI - Uniform Crime Report
Yearly crime rates gathered from city statistics, and compiled by the FBI.
National Criminal Justice Reference Center
This is a clearinghouse for a number of government articles and statisitcs related to criminal justice. You can find things by clicking on topics in the left bar. Or you can keyword search for abstracts or full-text from the right bar. If you don't find what you need in the full-text search, try searching for abstracts. Then you can come to the library to find the article.
American Fact Finder
Search US Census data for population, income, demographics and more. Search by zip code or other geographical areas.
CIA World Factbook
Geographic, demographic, economic, political, and historical information on every country in the world.
Data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more." Browse by topic.
Google Public Data
Search 113 different data providers, for a variety of topics through Google's interface.
Statistical Abstracts Series
Comprehensive annual collection of statistics from all U.S. government agencies and select international and state statistics. Ceased publication in 2012.
U.S. Census Bureau
United States population information
Public Opinion & Demographics
Public Opinion Surveys
Public opinion surveys are useful for seeing how the public views a specific topic.
PEW Research Center
A nonpartisan organization that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.
Gathered opinion polls, including presidential approval ratings dating back to the 1940's
Demographics are statistics gathered on populations in geographic areas. The statistics can be on age, gender, race, economic status, etc.
Education: PreK to Higher Education
Career & Work
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Gateway to data, report and other information resources related to labor in the United States.
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Welcome to the Nation′s premier source for career information! The profiles featured here cover hundreds of occupations and describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes BLS employment projections for the 2010–20 decade.
State of California Employment Development Department: Labor Market Information-
Includes employment information about specific industries, occupations, as well as county-level employment data.
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities