Searching Library Databases
- Articles & Database A-Z ListOur complete list of databases on various subject areas. Online access is available 24/7; log in with your MyChaffey information.
- How to use Library Databases at Chaffey CollegeVideos, handouts, and step-by-step instructions on how to navigate some of the library's most popular databases.
Key Online Library Resources for GERO-23 Project
Below are recommended online Library resources for your GERO-23 project. Click on resource to login using MyChaffey credentials. See panel below for more detailed login instructions.
- eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides access to an index of magazines and journals articles in the medical disciplines. Many of the articles are available full-text.
- Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new windowProvides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990, some with full text.
- CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing for current journals and publications in the nursing and allied health fields. Many articles are available full-text.
