Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Key Online Library Resources for Death and Dying Research Project
In addition to the online Chaffey Library resources to the right, consider using the resources below for reliable background information and topic overviews.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Series of reports on current and controversial issues originally designed to provide background information on a topic for journalists. Good resource for a quick and thorough overview of a topic. Reports also include a chronology/timeline which can be valuable resource for a quick historical overview of an issue.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Searchable access over 60 specialized encyclopedias full-text.
Key Online Resources for GERO-22, Current News Resources
Below are recommended resources to search for current event articles. Click on resource to login using MyChaffey credentials.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Extensive list of sample topics on front page leading to gateways of full-text resources including: book chapters, viewpoint essays, news, magazine and academic journal articles as well as some statistical data. Watch the How to Use Opposing Viewpoints video.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Newspapers - US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to an index of magazines and journals articles in the medical disciplines. Many of the articles are available full-text.
Ovid Nursing Community College Basic Journal Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to five core practitioner journals in the Nursing field including American Journal of Nursing and Nursing (201X).
CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for current journals and publications in the nursing and allied health fields. Many articles are available full-text.
Searching Library Databases
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities