Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Subject Journal Titles
A bimonthly journal published by the Gerontological Society of America that provides a multidisciplinary perspective on human aging through the publication of research and analysis in gerontology, including social policy, program development, and service delivery. Full-text: 1961-present.
Journal devoted to bringing together the most useful and current knowledge about a specific topic in the field of aging, with emphasis on practice, research and policy selected through peer review. Full-text: 1990-Present.
Key Print Titles from Library Collections
Community Resources for Older Adults by
Call Number: RES 305 BAC7 (Rancho Campus)
Publication Date: 2013-03-14
Rainbow Resource Directory - Riverside & San Bernardino Counties
Call Number: R 362 R15 r (Rancho and Chino)
Publication Date: 2007-09-01
Gerontology Web Resourses-Research Gateways
National Library of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine (NLM), on the campus of NIH in Bethesda, Maryland, is the world's largest medical library.
The National Library of Medicine Gateway allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
The Scan Foundation Research & Policy Library
The Resource Library provides the most up-to-date research and policy information about long-term services and supports. The articles are organized by topic areas, such as Medicare and Medicaid or family caregiving, and are searchable by keywords.
AARP Research Center
Find national and state-based research on the needs, interests and concerns on the midlife and older adults.
UCLA Center for Health Policy Research
The UCLA Center for Health Policy Research is one of the nation's leading health policy research centers and the premier source of health-related information.
Online Library Resources for GERO 455
Login when prompted using MyChaffey username and password. See right panel for more information about login and access to Chaffey Library online resources.
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides access to an index of magazines and journals articles in the medical disciplines. Many of the articles are available full-text.
Academic Search Complete
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines.
Gerontology Web Resources-Professional Organizations
National Association of Area Agencies on Aging (n4a)
Umbrella organization advocating to ensure that needed resources and support services are available to older Americans.
AARP is a membership organization leading positive social change and delivering value to people age 50 and over through information, advocacy and service.
Retirement-National Center for Policy Analysis
The NCPA is a nonprofit think tank tackling the nation's most difficult public policy problems in the areas of health care, retirement, taxes, and environment.
Gerontological Society of America (GSA)
Multidisciplinary society for professionals in the field of aging. Focuses on promoting the scientific study of aging.
American Society on Aging
Enhancing the skills and knowledge of those working with older adults and their families
National Council on Aging
The National Council on Aging (NCOA) is a nonprofit service and advocacy organization that improves the lives of all older adults and community organizations
Association for Gerontology in Higher Education (AGHE)
The objectives are to foster research, instructional, and service programs to enhance the capacities of institutions of higher education in the field of aging.
California Council on Gerontology & Geriatrics (CCGG)
The California Council on Gerontology and Geriatrics (CCGG) is a statewide nonprofit leadership organization that promotes the quality of life of California’s diverse aging population by informing and integrating educational programs, work force development and public policy.
Gerontology Web Resources-Government Agencies
National Institute on Aging
Dedicated to understanding the nature of aging, supporting the health and well being of older adults, and extending healthy, active years of life for more people.
Administration on Aging, Department of Health & Human Services
The mission of AoA is to develop a comprehensive, coordinated and cost-effective system of home and community-based services that helps elderly individuals maintain their health and independence in their homes and communities.
California Department of Aging
The California Department of Aging (CDA) administers programs that serve older adults, adults with disabilities, family caregivers, and residents in long-term care facilities throughout the State. The Department administers funds allocated under the federal Older Americans Act , the Older Californians Act, and through the Medi-Cal program.
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
US federal agency which administers Medicare, Medicaid, and the State Children's Health Insurance Program.
Social Security Administration
Official Website of the Social Security Administration.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Collaborating to create the expertise, information, and tools that people and communities need to protect their health – through health promotion, prevention of disease, injury and disability, and preparedness for new health threats.
National Institutes of Health
NIH’s mission is to seek fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce the burdens of illness and disability.
When making decisions about your health, it’s important to know where to go to get the latest, most reliable information. healthfinder.gov has resources on a wide range of health topics selected from approximately 1,400 government and non-profit organizations to bring you the best, most reliable health information on the Internet.
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities