Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
ARTH-3, Ming: Video Tutorials
Finding Books & eBooks (Video)
Video covers use of eBook Collection, a database with 200,000 ebooks full-text. Tips for finding relevant information, navigating full-text and citation tool covered. How to find and request books from the Library physical collection for curbside pickup also discussed.
Assessing Websites (Video)
Video showcases concepts to consider when assessing websites for credibility and demonstrates how to apply using a sample website from a Google search
Finding Documentaries & Videos (Video)
Video showcases how to navigate Films on Demand, a database with documentaries. Finding videos on the general web and assessing for credibilty also covered.
Finding Magazines & Newspaper Articles (Video)
Video showcases how to navigate Academic Search Complete to find relevant magazine articles and Newspaper-US Major Dailies for relevant newspaper articles.
Finding Journal Articles (Video)
Video covers how to find academic journal articles in two databases, JSTOR & Academic Search Complete. Filtering results, navigating full-text, and using the citation tool are also covered.
Librarian Consultation-Credible Sources Review
Note: 1 business day turnaround for response from a librarian(See Library Hours). Forms are handled on a first-come, first-served basis, so please plan accordingly!
- Complete the below worksheet, clicking on the Begin button to start. A copy will be automatically mailed to the Chaffey Library email account. There is an option to enter your email address after clicking Submit on the form to recieve a completed copy, which we strongly reccommend you do.
- A librarian will review your completed form and email you with written feedback. Again, turnaround is minimum of a business day and may be longer depending on the number of forms waiting to be reviewed, so please plan ahead and do not wait to the last minute!
- If more than 2 business days have passed and you have yet to recieve feedback on your submitted form, please contact email@example.com or one of the library virtual desks to check on the status of your submission.
Library Hours & Contact
Chaffey College Library Holiday Closures:
Fall 2021 (August 16 - December 18)
Monday, September 6, 2021, Labor Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021, Veterans' Day
Thursday-Saturday, November 25-27, 2021, Thanksgiving
See the Chaffey College Academic Calendar for additional information
ASK A LIBRARIAN
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities