Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Video Tutorials: Finding Resources
Finding Magazines & Newspaper Articles (Video)
Video showcases how to navigate Academic Search Complete to find relevant magazine articles and Newspaper-US Major Dailies for relevant newspaper articles.
Finding Journal Articles (Video)
Video covers how to find academic journal articles in two databases, JSTOR & Academic Search Complete. Filtering results, navigating full-text, and using the citation tool are also covered.
Using OneSearch (Video)
Showcases how to nanvigate OneSearch effectively. Overviw of the filters to limit by date, type of resource, as well as accessing full-text and using citation tool aslo covered.
Why Use Magazine & Journal Articles?
Magazines & Newspapers are a good source for in-depth information about a topic. Articles are vetted through an editor or board to check for content and credibility. At least one of your sources must be an article from a magazine or newspaper for the Research Project. Check out the library resources to the right for access to full-text magazine and newspaper articles.
Journals are a good source for more scholarly information on a topic (critiques, surveys, studies). They are vetted through the peer review process, other experts in the discipline, before accepted for publication. At least one of your sources must from an academic journal. Check out the library resources to the right for full-text access to journal articles.
Library Databases-Magazines/Newspapers & Journals
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text acces to aricles out of academic journals as well as general interst magaiznes with good coverage in Art History and related fields.
Newspapers - US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text scholarly journals from a wide variety of fields. Contains the full archive of most journals, except for the current 1-5 years. Exellent coverage in Art History and related fields.
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities