Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chaffey College • 5885 Haven Avenue, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737 - 3002 • 909/652-6000
Library Databases & Specific Resources
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 25,000 videos in a wide variety of disciplines.
YouTube Search & Vimeo Link
Why Use Books, eBooks & Documentaries (Videos)?
Books and ebooks are a good source for background and history on a topic: the who, what, where when and why. They are geared for non-experts, so they're a great place to start the research process. You will need to use at least one book or ebook and one Documentary or Academic Video (find in Films on Demand) as a source for the Research Project.
Using OneSearch (Video)
Showcases how to nanvigate OneSearch effectively. Overviw of the filters to limit by date, type of resource, as well as accessing full-text and using citation tool aslo covered.
Finding Books & eBooks (Video)
Video covers use of eBook Collection, a database with 200,000 ebooks full-text. Tips for finding relevant information, navigating full-text and citation tool covered. How to find and request books from the Library physical collection for curbside pickup also discussed.
Finding Documentaries & Videos (Video)
Video showcases how to navigate Films on Demand, a database with documentaries. Finding videos on the general web and assessing for credibilty also covered.
Strategies for Finding Relevant Resources
Having trouble finding resources on your chosen artwork or artist? Try the following:
- Search for other works done by the artist.
- Search for similar works and artists from the same period and region.
- Look for information on the original site and location of the work (like a church or city).
- Search for information on the original patrons and audiences for the work.
- Search for background on the region where the artwork created such as beliefs, ways of life or customs, other social/political characteristics.
Still struggling to locate relevant resources? Contact a librarian and we'll be happy to help!
Powered by Springshare • LibApps Login • Feedback • BI Survey • Library Activities