Research Guides: ENGL 1B-Martinez, A.: Essay 3: Consumer Products in America

Sample Books

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full-text eBooks, many by academic and university presses published in the past ten years. Good for reliable background information on broad topics.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to articles out of academic journals as well as general interest magazines with excellent coverage in a wide variety of disciplines. Watch the How To Use Academic Search Complete video.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text scholarly journals in the area of business as well as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Newspapers - US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to The New York Times (1980-present), Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), and Chicago Tribune (1985-present)

Always click on "Choose Databases" and add any relevant databases to your search. This will allow you to find more articles on your topic.

Select "Peer-Reviewed" to limit to only Scholarly articles.
Move the "Select a Field" option to "Title" or "Subject" to find more relevant results.
Use AND to connect concepts and search together.
Use OR to find synonyms. You can't always be sure what word an author will use, so try a variety of synonyms to make sure you cover your bases.

Retail Spaces:

Children's Products (Toys and Games):